Whatever you choose to gaze – Chakra Color toning

What do you know about chakras and balancing with colors?

If you’re like most people, the answer is probably not much. But that’s okay – we’re here to change that.

In one of our last post on Chakras, we had outlined everything you need to know about chakras, from what they are to how they can benefit your life.

Chakra toning meditation with colors is a great way to end the day and help you get ready for bed. It’s also an excellent way to start your day, especially if you feel like you need a little more energy.

The best part is that this type of meditation is easy to do and only takes a few minutes. If you’re looking for a way to wind down after work or want to jumpstart your morning routine, give chakra toning meditation a try!

Are you ready to learn more? Great!

So today lets look at balancing with Sight

Peaceful or beautiful images stimulate health-promoting chemicals. The sensory information we receive through our eyes has a far-reaching effects on us and maintaining balance in our body and mind.  

Ayurveda reminds us to balance our bodies by choosing what we look at.

“Whatever you choose to gaze upon has far-reaching effects on your mind, body, emotions, and spirit.”

– Ayurvedic saying

All dosha types benefit from healing through sight. 

One of the ways you can do this is with – Chromotherapy which is a form of healing therapy that uses colors to increase well-being.

  • The seven colors of the rainbow each have individual healing properties.
  • They can improve balance in the mind and body. 
  • Simply exposing yourself to different colors will affect your mood and stress responses. 
Toning Chakras with color Ayurveda

Do you know which of your Mind and Body Dosha needs balancing? 


In our Holistic health program, you can take the Dosha quiz to understand your mind-body type and your current needs to balance your body and mind.

Ayurvedic medicine is based on the idea that the world is made up of five elements — aakash (space), jala (water), prithvi (earth), teja (fire), and vayu (air)

A combination of these element results in our unique mind-body type/s or doshas, known as vata, kapha, and pitta. These doshas are believed to be responsible for a person’s physiological, mental, and emotional health.

Lets today practice tone our bodies & mind with a

Guided meditation using COLORS:


  1. BREATHE: 
    • Take a moment to pause and notice your breathing.
    • Feel the air going in and out of your body.
    • Observe how deep or shallow the breathing is
    • on a what is are you seeking today?
    • Is there anything that is making you feel uncomfortable.
    • Can you notice any imbalance in your body or mind?
  3. RESPOND: 
    • Slow deep breathing… and guide your breath to go deeper
    • Next one by one visualize each of the colors below at its location in the body
Root Chakra (base of spine)
 Ruby Red
Sacral Chakra (behind the pubic bone)
 Morning Sun or fruit Orange
Navel Chakra (just below the ribs)
 full mid-day Sun Yellow
Heart Chakra
 Leaves, trees, grass Green
Throat Chakra
Blue Ocean Blue
Third Eye Chakra (between eyebrows)
 Deep blue ocean Indigo
Crown Chakra (top of head)
 Night sky Violet





    • Feeling the energy now flowing,
      Let’s end with a thought: What new sources of Sight would you like to bring in?


Remember that you have a choice!

Breathe, connect with power of choice and stay balanced.

In our our Introduction to Chakras Masterclass, you can learn about what are Chakras or energy centers in our body. What & Why about balancing with guided meditations.

Topics Covered

  • What are Chakras?
  • Why you need to balance?
  • Guided Meditations on balancing with Mantras, Colors & Affirmations

“Every human being is the author of his own health or disease.”

– Ayurvedic saying


If you’re looking to improve your health, Ayurveda may be a great place to start. This holistic approach to nutrition takes into account all aspects of an individual, including mind, body and spirit.

Our Holistic health course will teach you everything you need to know about the principles of Ayurveda so that you can start eating in a way that supports your health goals. Register now and join us on this journey to better wellness!

In our Holistic health program,  you can learn about what is a  dosha or mind-body makeup as described by Ayurveda. (three doshas: Vata, Pita, Kapha).

Understand what each dosha looks like when it is in-balance and when it is out of balance. 


(Visited 233 times, 1 visits today)


Start your week with an Inspiration