Why balance your chakra energy with the CHAKRA Toning meditation?

When energy is flowing freely through our chakras (or the energy centers), we feel balanced, vibrant, and awake with possibility. On the other hand, when our energy is constricted or stuck, we may experience the physical or emotional symptoms of imbalance and disease.

The practice of toning, or chanting the mantras for each of the seven main chakras, can help to enliven the flow of energy in the body.
Each chakra has a color, a mantra or vibration, and a physical location in the body. Each chakra also governs a core human need.

There are a total of 114 chakras, but that there are seven main chakras that run alongside the areas from the end of our spine to the crown of our head.

chakra meditation affirmations

Guided Meditation

The 7 Chakras are:

1. At the base of your spine is Muladhara, or root chakra.
The root chakra governs your sense of safety and security. It helps you feel grounded.
The color for this chakra is red and the mantra is Lam.
Affirmation: I am SAFE!

2. Located between the pubic bone and the navel is the Svadhisthana Chakra or the second chakra and it governs your creativity and sexuality.
This creativity can be expressed as procreation, but it’s also the creative force that helps you to play music, build a business, write a novel, or create a life of love and abundance. The color of the second chakra is orange, and the mantra is Vam.
Affirmation: I am Creative!

3. Located around the navel in the area of the solar plexus and up to the breastbone  is the Manipura Chakra, which means “the dwelling place of the shining gem.”
The manipura chakra is responsible for our personal power, self-confidence, and self-esteem. It governs our ability to manifest our intentions and desires. The color of the manipura chakra is yellow, and the mantra is Ram.
Affirmation: I am Powerful!

4. Located in the center of the chest is the Anahata Chakra or the heart chakra, and it governs love and compassion.
When you are able to experience your essential nature, which is pure love and pure compassion, then you are able to give freely and love others and all of creation with an open heart. The color of the anahata chakra is green, and the mantra is Yam.
Affirmation: I am Loved!

5. Located in the throat is the Vishuddha chakra or is the chakra of communication. It governs your ability to speak your truth and be authentic.
It also allows you to maintain your boundaries―your physical, emotional, sexual, and energetic boundaries.
It helps you to say yes when you need to say yes, and no when you need to say no. The color of the vishuddha chakra is blue, and the mantra is Ham.
Affirmation: I am Expressive!

6. Located at the brow in the space between your eyes is the Ajna chakra, the center of insight and intuition.
When the ajna chakra is open and flowing, you can easily make choices that are healing and life-affirming.
You are in touch with your inner knowing and you understand the deeper significance of all the events in your life.
The color of the ajna chakra is indigo, and the mantra is Sham.
Affirmation: I am Intuitive!

7. Final chakra is the Sahasrara Chakra, located at the crown of the head.
This is the chakra of pure consciousness. It represents the connection to your true self, to every being on the planet, and the unbounded energy that creates everything in the universe.
The color of the crown chakra is white or violet, and the mantra for the crown chakra is the universal sound Om.
Affirmation: I am Divine!

Chakras Ayurveda

Root Chakra (base of spine)

 Lam Red

Sacral Chakra (behind the pubic bone)

 Vam Orange

Navel Chakra (just below the ribs)

 Ram Yellow

Heart Chakra

 Yam Green

Throat Chakra

 Ham Blue

Third Eye Chakra (between eyebrows)

 Sham Indigo

Crown Chakra (top of head)

 Om Violet

“The body is the vehicle, consciousness the driver.

Yoga is the path and the chakras are the map.”

― Anodea Judith

“In the chakras, it’s the heart chakra, Anahata, the central chakra, three above and three below, which symbolizes happiness and love, psychic oneness, spiritual understanding.”

-Frederick Lenz

“I send energy to my root chakra when my bare feet touch the earth.”

-Rachel Rose

“You can relieve pain and suffering by learning to take better care of your chakras.”

-Catherine Carrigan

Chakra Meditation is part of our “HOLISTIC HEALTH” program 

In the Holistic Health series, you will learn how to create daily routines that foster better overall health based on Deepak Chopra’s best-selling book “Perfect Health”. This program is designed to equip participants with habits that unlock better mental, physical, and spiritual health.

Learn More

    Watch our 10 min

    Introduction to AYURVEDA

    video to learn: 

    • What is Ayurveda?
    • Why do we need it?
    • How to apply it in our lives? 
    (Visited 1,230 times, 1 visits today)